Crystal Kingdom (Kanin Chronicles) | bk 3 | by Amanda Hockings

on

Hi everyone, so far I’ve finished my book after school so YIPEE!! I can’t believe I’ve completed the SERIES!!!

I think this was the seventh book I’ve read this year. Yes!!!


Background

Bryn Aven—unjustly charged with murder and treason—is on the run. The one person who can help is her greatest enemy, the gorgeous and enigmatic Konstantin Black. Konstantin is her only ally against those who have taken over her kingdom and threaten to destroy everything she holds dear. But can she trust him?

As Bryn fights to clear her name, the Kanin rulers’ darkest secrets are coming to light…and now the entire troll world is on the brink of war. Will it tear Bryn from Ridley Dresden, the only guy she’s ever loved? And can she join forces with Finn Holms and the Trylle kingdom? Nothing is as it seems, but one thing is certain: an epic battle is under way—and when it’s over, nothing will ever be the same… – Goodreads.com


My Opinions

I read this book a month ago so I can’t exactly tell you what I think. So plz don’t mind that this review may not be as accurate as the others.

As I read the starting of the book….OMG!!! I can’t believe Konstantin was there in the cafe with Bryn. I think because of that it made me want to read more and more. So overall, I loved the bang of the starting.

The storyline was amazing. Liked how everything flowed from one thing to another. The plots and twists was also another thing which I rate 5 stars on. I really do liked it, I think it went well.

For the genre and content wise. The genres are Romance, Young Adult, Paranormal and Fantasy like the other two books. :\  Don’t ask me for content, because it’s actually YA readers only AGAIN!!!!

I’ve got to say that this book has a lot of world building in it. It definitely has a lot of description which is so cool. Amanda can add a whole lot of info about a different tribe, in just this book. I love it so much.

Bryn is an interesting main character. She is the one who is stubborn, strong and fierce. I do like that no matter whatever the King and Queen have done bad to her, she still loves her tribe because that’s her home. She is honest when it comes to Ridley being around her, maybe she was actually too honest. I do like how she cares about the people close to her which I can’t explain too much on. Overall she is different and an interesting character.

Spoilers from here onwards….

My favourite part about this book is the ending. Yes every ending has to satisfying in the own ways, except for ‘Series of Unfortunate Events’. I just loved it, when the kingdom’s monarch is past down to the changeling (why can’t remember the name??). Oh, it’s Linus Berling. He is an amazing person, who’s going to do something great for the kingdom. But I was upset that Bryn didn’t want to get contributed for her efforts to save the Kanin kingdom. But I just loved the ending sooo much!!!

What I didn’t like was Konstantin death because of Queen Mina. Thanks Mina because I’m going to cry now. Konstantin was a great guy who helped Bryn save the day and his death is so sad!!! I seriously thought he was going to kill her but no, he still is manipulated into this whole love thingy. 😦  I am hating The Kanin Queen even more than before.


★★★★★ – 5 Stars

Overall I rate it 5 stars because I just keep thinking about and most of my above mentions things I love about it. I think it is an amazing conclusion and I think YA readers would enjoy it.

Enjoy!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

