Lifeblood (Everlife Trilogy) | bk 2 | by Gena Showalter

Hi everyone, I have too many thing to say here because I haven’t typed anything in months. I can understand my lack of laziness with my blogging which has been going on lately since January (I almost forgot to spell January). :/

So first of all I am really sorry for not typing or posting for a long time. I can understand that some of you may have been really keen to see my next post but have already gotten frustrated. I totally understand that feeling. I will try to type more posts over the next few weeks or so, so please check out anytime this weeks or later because that’ll be awesome. 🙂

Secondly, if you have viewed my last post, it was the second book of the selection series. The reason why I won’t be able to type that post, is because that I read too many books during school and have a really poor memory on earliest reads. So I am going to review from recent to least recent reads over the next few days or weeks. I might not type a post of all the books I’ve read but will give my best shot.

Lastly, I want to thank you all for the support this blog. I never knew this blog would be turning out that awesome, so I want to thank you all for viewing and following it, even when I’m lazy.

So let’s get reviewing…


Background

With her last living breath, Tenley “Ten” Lockwood made her choice and picked her realm in the Everlife. Now, as the war between Troika and Myriad rages, she must face the consequences.

Because Ten possesses a rare supernatural ability to absorb and share light, the Powers That Be have the highest expectations for her future—and the enemy wants her neutralized. Fighting to save her Secondlife, she must learn about her realm from the ground up while launching her first mission: convincing a select group of humans to join her side before they die. No pressure, right?

But Ten’s competition is Killian, the boy she can’t forget—the one who gave up everything for her happiness. He has only one shot at redemption: beating Ten at a game she’s never even played. As their throw-downs heat up, so do their undeniable feelings, and soon, Ten will have to make another choice. Love…or victory.

Goodreads.com


My Opinions

As I read the starting this book, I found it grabbing my attention straight away, it made me feel more curious about what’s going on in the realm that she chosed and everything. It was pretty an interesting start and a big bang.

Throughout the book, I like when she discovers the world of Troika. Their laws, values and people. I just want to pick their realm because they are so kind and forgiving why not. But I also want victory and freedom when I pick Myriad. So it’s an interesting concept to grasp and great world building going on there.

I did enjoy the parts of Ten meeting Killian which are so romantic and cute. I know I love romantic stuff as well but not too much. I was really impressed that Killian killed his mates from Myriad just to protecting Ten. That is so cool. Even I could wish a guy to do that for me. HEHE!!!

I would say that the first book is the best as most would probably be saying. But I still enjoyed the second book and it was a good read. I wouldn’t think this book has the same hype as the first but does have a lot of action and war going on in the story.

When it comes down to the main character Tenly (Ten). I think of her as stubborn, brave and always in love with numbers. Seriously, I think that’s strange because maybe she can be my maths teacher. Moving on, I was a bit not sure of myself being in love with this character. Like when the Troika convinced her to not go to Killian, she still went and the truth was that I actually agreed with the Troika not her in this decision. So overall the characters were okay but could’ve been better.


3.5 Stars – ★★★☆☆

Overall I rate this book 3.5 stars because I think this book is interesting but the first was the best and more hyped read. But if you’ve enjoyed the Firstlife then at least give this book a try.

Enjoy!! 🙂 🙂 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

