Onyx ( Lux Series ) | bk 2 |by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Hi everyone, I am so excited to be typing this book review.

Apparently after reading the first book (Obsidian), I literally begged my parents so badly for this book just because the last one is amazing and addictive. So close to a month ago, I went to the shopping centre for an hour or so looking for this book at nearly every book store and other’s like Myers, BigW and David Jones. But sadly it was not there. 😦  I was almost in tears. Yes it’s true.

Later when we arrived home, Dad told me that I could read this book using an Ereader. So I am so thankful my parents have it, otherwise this review it.

So let’s get reviewing….


Background

Being connected to Daemon Black sucks…

Thanks to his alien mojo, Daemon’s determined to prove what he feels for me is more than a product of our bizarro connection. So I’ve sworn him off, even though he’s running more hot than cold these days. But we’ve got bigger problems.

Something worse than the Arum has come to town…

The Department of Defense are here. If they ever find out what Daemon can do and that we’re linked, I’m a goner. So is he. And there’s this new boy in school who’s got a secret of his own. He knows what’s happened to me and he can help, but to do so, I have to lie to Daemon and stay away from him. Like that’s possible. Against all common sense, I’m falling for Daemon. Hard.

But then everything changes…

I’ve seen someone who shouldn’t be alive. And I have to tell Daemon, even though I know he’s never going to stop searching until he gets the truth. What happened to his brother? Who betrayed him? And what does the DOD want from them—from me?

No one is who they seem. And not everyone will survive the lies…Goodreads


My Opinions

I enjoyed the starting of the book soo much!!! It was so addictive even with the COOKIES! 😉 I am in love with the starting so much, that you just have to read it. I literally read it more that 10 times. Check it out below !!!! \/  \/   \/

Capture2(From Goodreads.com Preview of Onyx)

I thought this part was soooo cute!!!! God dam it…I love them both!!! I just can’t believe he did that cookie thingy on her.

The characters in the story are amazing. I love Katy (I mean’t as a character) so much that I don’t want to quit reading the series. God, can’t believe she avoided Daemon even though he is hot and awesome. I Ship Them so much that I don’t want them to seperate. 😦 I am glad she is a bookoholic like me!!!

The storyline is amazing!!!! I think the main plot of the book finding out the mysteries of DOD and the new student in their school is totally amazing. I was almost happy to see them training together until Daemon came most of the time, so I was a bit upset like that. But I was also glad to see her with Daemon.

The world they’re in pretty much real and the same as in the first book. It seemed pretty real and nothing fantasy or paranormal in that world except for ALIENS!!! So this book is set in a small mortal town with humans and aliens (disguised as humans). So basically urban sci-fi.

What I didn’t like happening in the book was when she ditched DAEMON!!! God I so wanted them to be together even though I am glad she is hard to get type. I hope you’re getting what I’m saying. Yeah, I know it’s weird that I’m talking about them more than the book but it’s true. This is the best Sci-fi / paranormal Romance novels ever.

If you are a person that just wants romance in a paranormal / sci-fi urban world. Then you are lucky one here, because this is the book for you!!!!!


★★★★★ – 5 Stars

I WANT SOME MORE!!!! Give me more aliens!!! I am taking this as a five star rated book. I just love it and nothing else to say.

I know this is a short review, considering that I came back from months of no posts. I do apologise for that considering my laziness, as the holidays are coming I hope to soon type more posts for you all.

Thank you!!
Hope ya Enjoy!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

