My Life in Books Tag – FIRST TIME EVER!!!

on

I am soo excited to do this. I never ever done a book tag in this blog. So I hope this goes well!!!

The reason I am doing this tag is because I was really inspired by many Book bloggers and Booktubers to do this. These are one of very many talented booktubers and bloggers you should check out;  DreamLandBookBlog  and Bookerly. They’re amazing book nerds and still there are others out there who are very talented.


1. Find a book for each of your initials

N New Moon by Stephanie Meyer
D Demon Road by Derek Landy
K The Iron King by Julie Kagawa (There’s no rules about the initial being in the start, so basically I’m not cheating). I’ve got to admit that K was the hardest!!!

2. Count your age along your book shelf – which book is it?

34387647

Before I Fall – by Lauren Oliver
I’m 15 yrs and still in high school.

My sister read this book and she’s a really picky reader and an eater so basically a picky person. During my family’s journey to picking a book for my sister, we realised she liked contemporary novels and in other words more realistic than fantasy novels. So my Dad found this novel for her.

3. Pick a book set in your city/state/country

1827303.jpg

Does my head look big in this? – by Randa Abdel-Fattah

Well I come from Brisbane and there’s rarely any book set in Brisbane, so I picked one set in Australia. This book was also read by my sister because it’s a realistic novel. I heard a lot of good reviews about this one and it was recommended to my sister by my mum because she’s awesome. So I hope to read this book soon enough.

4. Pick a book that represents a destination you would like to travel to

6969361

2 States: The Story Of My Marriage – by Chetan Bhagat
I would like India to be one of my destinations to travel to.

As a desi (Indian) girl who was born from Australia and still currently lives in Australia. I really want to go to India so badly!!!! I haven’t been to India for 6 yrs so yeah…things are going great. I haven’t read this book because it’s my mum’s book but I have watched the Bollywood film based on this book. It is so good! I think you should check it out.

5. Pick a book that’s your favorite color

heir-of-fire-uk

Heir of Fire – by Sarah J. Maas
This awesome book, has very beautiful mix of my favourite colours. Green, Blue and Turquoise.

6. Which book do you have the fondest memories of?

Mortal Instruments series – by Cassandra Clare

This is one of the hardest decisions in this tag to find my fondest memories relating to a book. Well I really do enjoy reading and to find fondest memories out of books is way different and harder to find. So I chose this series because I remember my first year of high school when I was really shy and had very few friends then somehow I joined a new friendship group. Then apparently they started talking about Shadowhunters maybe about 80% of their time before Teen Wolf and Supernatural shows came up. 😉  So I read this book because I chose to be different and then I felt like I was not a loner after reading this book. I had someone to talk to about this book and series. So I would always remember this series and never throw it out.

7. Which book did you have the most difficulty reading?

24120519.jpg

Library of Souls – by Ransom Riggs

I loved the first two books of this series!!! I think I rated them 4 or 5 stars because they are just beautiful with images used like never before. But somehow last year I was reading this book and I just couldn’t get into it. I was in a full reading slump mode and started crying and forcing myself to read it even though I lost my interest in it. Therefore, I practically gave up after about 150 pages of this book and moved on. So if you’re really keen for this book review, well…..I might not be able to.

8. Which book in your TBR pile will give you the biggest accomplishment when you finish it?

25494343.jpg

Lady Midnight – by Cassandra Clare

I love Cassandra Clare’s books and shadowhunters!!!! She is an amazing author. The problem is that I already bought this book and haven’t read it yet. So I’m hoping soon enough, I will read it and that will be my biggest accomplishment.


Thank you all for you’re support for this first ever book tag! 🙂

I would like to thank those honourable mentions above and everyone else who inspired me to type this post.

Hope ya Enjoy!!!

Leave a Reply

