Opal (Lux Series) | bk 3 | By Jennifer L. Armentrout

Hi Everyone,
Here again to do more reviews!!!!!
So I do apologise, that I didn’t type for a looonnng time. I can’t guarantee that I’ll type this coming week but hoping to type as many as I want this coming holidays. I just hope that you’ll understand the paranormal situation I’ve been with Katy for typing very few blog posts. :\

So let’s get reviewing….


Background

After everything, I’m no longer the same Katy. I’m different… And I’m not sure what that will mean in the end. When each step we take in discovering the truth puts us in the path of the secret organization responsible for torturing and testing hybrids, the more I realize there is no end to what I’m capable of. The death of someone close still lingers, help comes from the most unlikely source, and friends will become the deadliest of enemies, but we won’t turn back. Even if the outcome will shatter our worlds forever.

Together we’re stronger… and they know it.Goodreads.com


My Opinions

At the starting I found it strange to see Dawson in her room, yes I know she reminds him of Beth but I found it strange. Don’t you think it’s weird to find some brother/twin brother of someone you like in your bedroom???

To be honest with you all, I am happy to see actually read that Daemon and Katy are still together but I am disappointed because there is not enough hype to this book. No doubt, it is an amazing book, considering the first two books, but this one has a lot of action and similar to like doing a mission (if you think about agents but they’re not).

I also find it really upsetting that Dee is mad at Katy who caused Adam’s death by letting Blake get to her. I just find it totally upsetting, I would’ve been mad at her if I was in Dee’s position.

The story line to me, has a flow to it. Even though it may get boring at a few parts. I thought it was really interesting to find out about where hybrids may be tortured at. So just plz read it.

*Warning spoiler*

At the end of the book when they freed Beth, Katy was trapped in the DOD system. I couldn’t believe Daemon cared for her so much that he became really mental or maybe an appropriate way to say it is aggressive. 😉 Okay well should be a sad emoji for it. 😦 I started crying when the main character of the book was trapped in that building!!!! 😦 😦  *


★★★★☆ – 4 stars

Overall I rate it 4 stars!!! It’s a really an amazing book but some parts a just pretty depressing (I don’t mean the ending). But other than that, give this book a shot because the fourth gets better.

Leave a Reply

