Origin (Lux Series) | bk 4 | by Jennifer L. Armentrout

on

Hey Everyone,

So here I am with the fourth book of the Lux series. This is a can’t resist series, so basically I have to read it!!! Well I read this book a few months ago….So yeah…

Just to let you guys know, this is just my last post of the WEEKEND!!!!!! So I will type more in the coming days or weeks.

So let’s get reviewingg…..


Background

Daemon will do anything to get Katy back.

After the successful but disastrous raid on Mount Weather, he’s facing the impossible. Katy is gone. Taken. Everything becomes about finding her. Taking out anyone who stands in his way? Done. Burning down the whole world to save her? Gladly. Exposing his alien race to the world? With pleasure.

All Katy can do is survive.

Surrounded by enemies, the only way she can come out of this is to adapt. After all, there are sides of Daedalus that don’t seem entirely crazy, but the group’s goals are frightening and the truths they speak even more disturbing. Who are the real bad guys? Daedalus? Mankind? Or the Luxen?

Together, they can face anything.

But the most dangerous foe has been there all along, and when the truths are exposed and the lies come crumbling down, which side will Daemon and Katy be standing on?

And will they even be together? – Goodreads.com 


My Opinion

God, I feel so sorry for Katy an innocent hybrid who’s on hold by the DOD. But I still think it’s not as bad as Beth and Dawson who got caught by DOD for two years.
OMG!! I can’t believe Daemon was really crazy and angry when she was pratically hold hostage. I thought that was crazy cool as and kind of sweet.

The main plot line was really well done, I am really thankful to see what’s happening from Daemon’s and Katy’s perspective, it’ll be pretty boring just looking from just her point of view. I know some of you like one person perspective only but guys it’s just TWO!!!!!

The world building is kinda interesting, to see the life in a building where Katy is hold hostage. Well I do feel sorry for her because of being in an unusual building with very high security.

*Spoilers* – from here and onwards

* I couldn’t believe that there are another being who are Origins. They are born from a hybrid and luxens. They have mind reading abilities and are like perfect beings. God, I just couldn’t believe it that they exist in this world. I do admit that they’re so HOT as well!!!

I remember the part when someone ( I can’t remember the name of that person) from DOD was telling Katy the harsh truth about the population of Luxens and their goals to take over the world. I actually believed in what that person was saying until Daemon rescued her. I was thinking damn Katy just accept the truth that Luxens are evil why can’t you accept it? Daemon is using you!!!

There was another incident where the luxens were showing their true forms in Las Vegas and then the DOD came and caused a bit of a war between them. Because of this, I seriously thought about how stupid the Luxens were to show themselves to those humans. Which caused a lot of deaths to those innocent human beings. 😡  If I seriously had to change one of the scenes in the book I would definitely change this one. *


★★★★★ – 5 Stars

Overall I rate it five stars!!! I find this book really interesting and intriguing to read. I thought it was an amazing and action packed book that I enjoyed compared to the third book of the series. I recommend it.

Hope ya Enjoy!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

